About Us

Who are we?
Fazeley Town Council consists of eleven councillors, elected every four years, working to improve the local area for people living in Fazeley, Bonehill and Mile Oak

What do we do?
We look after local issues and projects – ranging from bus shelters to clearing litter.  We also work closely with Lichfield District Council and Staffordshire County Council to deliver projects locally and these include; youth clubs in both Fazeley and Mile Oak, the summer festival and the Christmas fair

What are our top priorities?
We want more local flowers, more bins and more investment in our area.  We also want less graffiti, and we want to get alcohol off our streets.  We are a listening council and give local people the chance to help shape important decisions about our towns

When do we meet?
We normally meet at the Town Hall every second Monday of the month.  We are keen for local people to come along and hear what we are discussing, and to give us feedback.  We also publish our meeting minutes (copies are available on this website) of what we discuss and decide at each meeting, so it’s really easy for people to keep up to date with what’s going on.  If you would like to attend a full Council meeting, please contact us for further details

What is this website about?
From making it easy for you to find out what’s going on at the council, to promoting local facilities, to highlighting local history and stories, we hope you’ll find our new website interesting!

Conservative Party
Jean Dann, Brian Hoult, Alex Farrell, Olivia Shepherd, James Parton-Hughes, Sue Bree, Nicola Claymore, Margaret Holt

Labour Party
Jo Atkins, Jenny Sadler, Dawn Dwyer